Very cool shots. I’ve never seen HWY 99 so quiet and peaceful.

Shari Bradbury

For the past several days Highway 99 in Seattle has been closed for some repairs.  I live near the section of the highway known as the Alaskan Way Viaduct and I decided to walk up there while it was closed and take some photographs from views that are normally inaccessible.  Pedestrians and bicyclists are not allowed on the viaduct when it’s open, for it is an old highway, with very narrow lanes, and no shoulders at all.  So, this was a chance to see what the views were like from up there.

The first photograph I took was of my baby . . .

B_H99-closure-0

When I got up on the highway, it was completely deserted but, within about thirty minutes, this sweet couple came walking along, out for a stroll together.  I took a few photographs of them approaching and showed them the photos when they reached me.  Then they posed for one…

View original post 213 more words

